At Tiffany’s

At times, there are things that my mother and I greatly disagree on such as, my refusal to iron my clothes, ever; my choice to get tattoos; my talent to take her clothes and accessories from her closet without asking and wearing the items as if they’re mine. However, the one thing that we have never had a difficult time agreeing on is our fascination with Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Since I was a child, my mother and I would watch Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golightly gracefully stroll down 5th Avenue in New York City as she nibbled on a croissant, sipped coffee and peered into the window at Tiffany’s. Now that I’m older, my mom and I enjoy the film just the same. So, when she visited me in New York last month, I jumped on the opportunity to surprise her with a shoot. On the anniversary of our favorite film, which premiered on Oct. 5, 1961, I present my mom’s and I take, At Tiffany’s.

Photography: Brendan Logan Smith

Creative Direction: Gabriel Charles Tyler and Rikki Byrd

Leave a Reply

