Rik’s Life: SJP Answers 73 Questions in Video with VOGUE — My terrible attempt at doing the same.

I introduced my obsession with Sarah Jessica Parker in a previous post. So, it’s no surprise that when VOGUE (my favorite magazine) dropped this gem, I was ecstatic. In five minutes, Ms. Parker answers 73 questions by a faceless man, who knocks on her door and quizzes her on topics from her favorite book to her favorite swear word (hint: it begins with a “s” and ends with a “t”). Because I’ve been consistently told that I’m the SJP among my friends–or Carrie Bradshaw, rather–, I’ve lazily attempted to answer the questions from Parker’s interview. See my answers below!

How long have you been in the area?
-Doesn’t apply to me

What’s your favorite season in NYC?
-I don’t live there, but I imagined if I did, it would spring.

What’s your favorite activity in NYC?
-I visited there once in 2012, and it had to be standing on the red stairs in Times Square.

Would you ever leave NYC?
-Again, I don’t live there. But let’s just say if I did, I probably wouldn’t leave, unless I got a swanky job in Italy.

What are three words to describe living in NYC?
-Okay, clearly these first questions don’t apply to me.

What’s your favorite movie?
-Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Favorite movie in the past five years?
-12 Years a Slave

Favorite Hitchcock Film?
-All the ones my mom watched into the wee hours of the night that premiered on PBS.

Favorite TV Show that’s currently on?
-Girls

What’s a book you plan on reading?
-Half of a Yellow Sun

A book you read in school that positively shaped you?
-The Skin I’m In

A book you read in school that you’d never think of?
-Jane Eyre

On a scale of 1-10, how excited are you about life right now?
-5

iPhone or Android?
-An apple a day keeps the doctor away (iPhone)

Twitter or Instagram
-Twitter

Vine or Snapchat?
-Vine

Who should everyone be following right now?
-June Ambrose

What’s the coolest thing in this room?
-Christmas wrapping paper that has become wall paper in my office

What’s your favorite downtown restaurant?
-If I were in NYC, Shake Shack. Since I’m not. Copias.

What’s your favorite food?
-Salmon salad

Least favorite food?
-Asparagus

What do you love on your pizza?
-Spinach, mozzarella, tomatoes and onions

Favorite drink?
-Caramel Macchiato

Favorite dessert?
-Brownies

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?
-Milk

Weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?
-Sushi

What’s the hardest part about being a mom?
-Will not apply for years to come.

Favorite band?
-I don’t have one.

Favorite solo artist?
-John Coltrane

Favorite lyrics?
-I guess nobody ever told you/All you must hold on to/Is you

If your life was a song what would the title be?
-You’ll Figure it Out, One Day

If you could sing a duet with anyone who would it be?
-Nina Simone

If you could master one instrument what would it be?
-Piano

If you had a tattoo where would it be?
-If I were to get another tattoo, it would near my wrist.

To be or not to be?
-To be

What’s Oprah like in person?
-Your guess is as good as mine.

What number question is this?
-37

Dogs or cats?
-Dogs

Kittens or puppies?
-Puppies

Dolphins or koalas?
-Koalas

Birdwatching or whale watching?
-Whale

What’s your spirit animal?
-Lion

Best gift you’ve ever received?
-Perfume

Last gift you gave a friend?
-a gift card

Person you want to have coffee with?
-Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Historical figure you’d love to have coffee with?
-Rosa Parks

How do you like your coffee?
-Full of creamer

Can I play a note on this piano?
-Only if you promise to sing a tune with it

What’s your favorite curse word?
-The F bomb

What’s your favorite board game?
-Monopoly

What’s your favorite country to visit?
-All the one’s I haven’t visited

What’s your last country you visited?
-The first one I intend to visit

What’s a country you wish to visit?
-Italy

What do you seen in this image?
-N/A

Can you write down your favorite words that starts and ends with the same vowel?
-Oreo

What’s your favorite color?
-Tiffany Blue

Least favorite color?
-Green

What color dress did you wear to your prom?
-Salmon pink

Diamonds or pearls?
-Diamonds

Cheap shampoo or expensive?
-Whatever gets the job done

Blow dry or air dry?
-Depends on the day

Heels or flats?
-Heels

Can you give an impersonation of someone?
-Users of Vine

Can you give an impersonation of that same person in a British accent?
-Nope

What’s your favorite constellation?
-Mars

Which dress should I get my girlfriend?
-Who?

Pilates or yoga?
-Pilates

Jogging or swimming?
-Jogging

Best way to decompress?
-Strolling through a book store

If you had one superpower, what would it be?
-To stop heartbreak from hurting so bad

Can you describe an experience you felt most nervous?
-Reciting a poem for the first time in college

What’s the weirdest word in the English language?
-platypus

Is this the strangest interview you’ve ever had?
-It was self-imposed, so nope.

Leave a Reply

